Who Has Nuclear Weapons?

Who has nuclear weapons?

Takeaway Points

  1. Nine states have nuclear weapons. In order of first test: United States, Soviet Union, United Kingdom, France, China, India, Israel, Pakistan, and North Korea.
  2. South Africa had nuclear weapons but dismantled its program at the end of Apartheid.
  3. Iran is developing its nuclear infrastructure, ostensibly to produce a nuclear bomb.